Special Ops Heroes

  • 6 November, 2014
  • Bravery
  • Medals
  • Publications

Special Ops Heroes tells the stories behind Lord Ashcroft’s collection of Special Forces medals and is the fifth book in his bravery series.

It uses new material from diaries, eyewitness accounts, medal citations, letters, unpublished books and interviews with the medal recipients themselves to tell remarkable tales of gallantry.

The Foreword to the book has been written by Andy McNab, the SAS hero turned best-selling writer. He says Special Ops Heroes tells “amazing stories of courage” and he describes the book as “a page-turner”.

The book tells of some of the actions of the “SAS Originals” during the Second World War and also recounts stories from later twentieth century conflicts including Northern Ireland, the Falklands War and the First Gulf War.

Lord Ashcroft is, once again, determined to champion courage with his latest book and is giving a complimentary copy of Special Ops Heroes to all the 6,000 secondary school in the UK.

Furthermore, he is donating all his author’s royalties from the sale of Special Ops Heroes to two military charities: the Special Air Service (SAS) Regimental Association and Walking With The Wounded.

Lord Ashcroft has amassed a collection of more than 100 groups of Special Forces medals.In his new book, he recounts the inspirational stories behind more than 50 new groups of gallantry and service medals that have been added to his collection since the publication of his book Special Forces Heroes six years ago.

To visit the website click here

Buy the book
Related Stories